A Real-World Joomla! Template

PDF Print E-mail

Posen Park District Web Site

The Posen Park District now has a web site with current activities, meeting information, information about parks and rental. For details visit the Park District at  

Posen Library District signs New Agreement with
Markham Public Library

Effective July 1st, 2009, if you are a resident of Posen, your Midlothian Public Library card will be invalid. To better serve you, The Posen Library District has entered into a new contract with the Markham Public Library.  The Markham Public Library celebrated it's first anniversary in March 2009. To Obtain your new library card bring your Current Illinois Driver's License or State ID Card or a current utility bill in your name to the Markham Public Library facility located at:

Markham Public Library
Bradford Anderson Oglesby
16640 So. Kedzie Avenue
Markham, Illinois 60428

The State of the Art Library Facility Features
     - WI/FI throughout the Library
     - Top quality computer labs with a brand new system to better serve patrons and internet access on each terminal
     - Available meeting rooms
     - Copier and Fax Machine access for a nominal fee

Special Programming for Children and Adults including a Summer Reading Program!

Markham Public Library is part of the Metropolitan Library System, so you can use your Markham Public Library card at any MLS Member Library.

To find out more about the programs and facilities offered through the Markham Public Library click here

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact DJ Schnerring, President of the Posen Library Board at 708-293-2611

Last Updated ( Monday, 14 August 2017 23:24 )


2440 Walter Zimny Drive
Posen, IL 60469

2017 Water
CCR- Consumer
Confidence Report

Click here for Online Water Payments

Village Hours

Mon - Fri: 9am to 5pm
9 to 12pm
Sunday: Closed
Phone: 708-385-0139
Police and Fire Emergencies
Dial 9-1-1 or

Click here for general inquires


Village President
Frank Podbielniak

Village Clerk
Melanie Myers

Village Board of Trustees
Jeffery Casillas
Richard Klapkowski
Donald "DJ" Schnering
Aaron Wisniewski
Araceli Costello
Yesenia Caratachea-Lopez

Fire Department
Fire Chief
Kevin Szewczyk
Asst. Fire Chief
Denise Podbielniak

Police Department
Police Chief

William Alexander