A Real-World Joomla! Template

PDF Print E-mail

Village of Posen Public Works

Mission Statement

The mission of the Posen Public Works Department is to maintain the village infrastructure at peak performance levels.

The department employs a staff of up to seven technicians.  Our fleet of vehicles and equipment is stored in a temperature controlled facility located at 14900 Rockwell Ave. (past the viaduct just east of Palmer Ave. at 149th street).

The Department offers the following services to its residents:

  • Water Distribution
  • Read Water Meter
  • Water Main maintenance, inspection and repair
  • Water service repairs up to the meter
  • Roadway and Curb Maintenance and Repair
  • Plow and salt snow and removal of ice
  • Alley maintenance and grading
  • Street pothole repair
  • Traffic and Street Sign installation and maintenance
  • Painting of curbs, fire hydrants, intersection markets and handicapped street markers
  • Sidewalk inspection, maintenance and repair
  • Quarterly Street Sweeping
  • Parkway Tree Trimming and Removal
  • Grass Mowing and Weed Control on the Village Right-Of-Way and village owned properties
  • Continual Branch Pick-Up/chipping and parkway tree trimming
  • Storm Sewer Inspection, Maintenance and Repair
  • Sanitary Sewer Maintenace, Inspections and Repair - residents are responsible for sewer from home to the main sewer
  • Limited animal control
  • Provide maintenance and repairs at Village Hall, Police Department and Civic Center
  • Work in coordination with the Village Hall, Police and Fire Departments
  • Maintain village owned vehicles
  • Maintain Public Works vehicles and Equipment
  • General/Routine Maintenance within the Village

To contact the Public Works Department to request any of the services listed above, please call (708) 339-1277 or view a listing of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).
Last Updated ( Friday, 12 June 2009 19:49 )


2440 Walter Zimny Drive
Posen, IL 60469

Click here for Online Water Payments

Village Hours

Mon - Fri: 9am to 5pm
9 to 12pm
Sunday: Closed

 Phone: 708-385-0139

Click here for general inquires


Village President
Frank Podbielniak

Village Clerk
Sharon Krerowicz

Village Board of Trustees
Jeffery Casillas
Richard Klapkowski
Donald "DJ" Schnering
Aaron Wisniewski
Araceli Costello
Yesenia Caratachea-Lopez

Fire Department
Fire Chief
Kevin Szewczyk
Asst. Fire Chief
Denise Podbielniak

Police Department
Police Chief

William Alexander

Deputy Police Chief
Michael Signator