A Real-World Joomla! Template


Community Calendar

No events

Before you Dig...Julie 811!!

PDF Print E-mail

Village Board Meetings

Village Meetings

The Village of Posen operates under a Mayor/Trustee form of government. The Village Board consists of the Mayor and six Trustees.  The Trustees are elected at large for overlapping four year terms.  The Village Board is the policy making body of the Village.  The Board approves ordinances and adopts resolutions.

The Village Board meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. and again at 6:30 p.m., at the Village Hall, 2440 Walter Zimny Drive.  The meetings at 6:30pm are stated Board meetings, it is at these meetings that official action is taken. 

The 6:00 p.m. meetings are Committee meetings, which are a working committee meeting.  No action is taken at these meetings, this is where activities and municipal topics are discussed, additionally, business representatives and Village residents can address the Village Board when requested to be placed on the agenda.

Items or questions to be placed on the agenda must be submitted before 10:00 a.m. on the Saturday before the meeting.

All meetings are open to the public, and you are cordially invited to attend and participate.

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 10 November 2010 18:24 )


2440 Walter Zimny Drive
Posen, IL 60469

2017 Water
CCR- Consumer
Confidence Report

Click here for Online Water Payments

Village Hours

Mon - Fri: 9am to 5pm
9 to 12pm
Sunday: Closed
Phone: 708-385-0139
Police and Fire Emergencies
Dial 9-1-1 or

Click here for general inquires


Village President
Frank Podbielniak

Village Clerk
Melanie Myers

Village Board of Trustees
Jeffery Casillas
Richard Klapkowski
Donald "DJ" Schnering
Aaron Wisniewski
Araceli Costello
Yesenia Caratachea-Lopez

Fire Department
Fire Chief
Kevin Szewczyk
Asst. Fire Chief
Denise Podbielniak

Police Department
Police Chief

William Alexander